How Hauser St. Moritz lives sustainability

We want to live up to our social responsibility. This gives us environmentally oriented and sustainable action. We take this permanent process into our everyday life and always strive to examine our actions in terms of ecological, economic and social sustainability and to set standards accordingly.

Hauser Garden is realized

Making the soil arable, keeping transport distances short and the high quality standards for vegetables and fruits are the drivers for our vision of the Hauser Garden. Since summer 2022, we have been serving vegetables and salad from our own garden in Samedan, 1721 meters above sea level, at Hauser St. Moritz.
Sustainability note
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Own vegetable garden Hauser Garden
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Own vegetable garden Hauser Garden
We are
Re-certified

With the first certification by ibex fairstay, we were able to be awarded the Silver Label in 2018. We are proud that thanks to our efforts we have achieved the Platinum Label in the 2021 re-certification.
The Hauser St. Moritz, a Responsible Hotel of Switzerland

The hotel group Responsible Hotels of Switzerland unites Swiss hotel businesses with a social sustainability philosophy. So that you, our guests, can enjoy without deprivation and with a clear conscience.
The Hauser Terrace in St. Moritz is heated CO2 neutral

Our FAIA terrace stove is based on an innovative, sustainable combustion technology, which ensures the finest terrace fire without any smoke through circulation. It is fired with wood pellets. 
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz produces its own solar energy

71 panels on a total of 118 m2 of 300 Watt each produce a maximum of 23.4 KwH of energy.
Since October 2020 we produce our own solar energy. 
In order to give a platform to the numerous wonderful products from the Engadine and the entire canton of Graubünden, we have created the Etichetta Hauser. With the Etichetta Hauser we distinguish products and offers that meet our high standards of origin, quality, fairness and ecology.
Sustainability note
Hauser Confiserie St. Moritz - Zopf

We as a sustainable hotel

Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Sustainability
The Hauser St. Moritz, the sustainable hotel
Geographical cultivation, production and processing, transport route, packaging, disposal are among the criteria that have an impact on the environment. We also take into account existing labels and quality seals.
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Sustainability - Flowers
Social factors
Criteria such as health and safety and the improvement of working conditions internally and externally are among the social factors that we take into account in our decisions.
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Engadine specialties
Engadine identity
The reference to the Engadine is central for us. We evaluate how important the reference of the end product is to the Engadine identity.
Hauser Confiserie St. Moritz - Take Away Offers - Fruit salad
Review
Within the framework of an audit, we check the qualifications of Etichetta Hauser products once a year.

Sustainability is feasible: the rooms at Hauser St. Moritz

In our hotel rooms you sleep longer and healthier! The processed moon wood from native larch or Swiss stone pine is particularly valuable, because it is felled shortly before the new moon. The hard and robust moon wood carries the label GOD (Romansh for forest) in the Engadine, which stands for authenticity, sustainability and quality. A dream made of moon wood, sleep well!
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - family room with native pine wood

Shopping cart

There are no products in the shopping cart.

To the store
The product was added to the shopping cart. View shopping cart

Wie das Hauser St. Moritz Nachhaltigkeit lebt

Wir wollen unsere soziale Verantwortung wahrnehmen. Diese gibt uns umweltorientiertes und nachhaltiges Handeln vor. Dieser dauerhafte Prozess nehmen wir in unseren Alltag und sind stets bestrebt, unser Wirken in Bezug auf die ökologische, wirtschaftliche und soziale Nachhaltigkeit zu prüfen und entsprechend Standards zu setzen.

Hauser Garden ist realisiert

Den Boden urbar machen, die Transportwege kurz halten und der hohe Qualitätsanspruch an Gemüse und Früchte sind die Treiber für unsere Vision des Hauser Garden. Seit Sommer 2022 servieren wir im Hauser St. Moritz Gemüse und Salat aus dem eigenen Garten in Samedan, 1721 Meter über Meer.
Nachhaltigkeits-­Hinweis
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Eigener Gemüsegarten Hauser Garden
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Eigener Gemüsegarten Hauser Garden
Wir sind
Re-Zertifiziert

Mit der ersten Zertifizierung durch ibex fairstay  konnten wir uns 2018 mit dem Silver Label auszeichnen lassen. Wir sind stolz darauf, dass wir dank unserer Bestrebungen bei der Re-Zertifizierung 2021 das Platinum Label erzielt haben.
Das Hauser St. Moritz, ein Responsible Hotel of Switzerland

Die Hotelgruppe Responsible Hotels of Switzerland vereint Schweizer Hotelbetriebe mit einer sozialen Nachhaltigkeitsphilosophie. Damit Sie, unsere Gäste, entbehrungsfrei und mit gutem Gewissen geniessen können.
Die Hauser Terrasse in St. Moritz ist CO2 neutral beheizt

In unserem FAIA Terrassen Ofen steckt eine innovative, nachhaltige Brenntechnologie, die durch Zirkulation für feinstes Terrassenfeuer ganz ohne Rauch sorgt. Er wird mit Holzpellets angefeuert. 
Das Hotel Hauser St. Moritz produziert eigene Solarenergie

71 Paneele auf total 118 m2 zu je 300 Watt bringen maximal 23.4 KwH Energie hervor.
Seit Oktober 2020 produzieren wir so unsere eigene Solarenergie. 
Um den zahlreichen wunderbaren Produkte aus dem Engadin und dem ganzen Kanton Graubünden eine Plattform zu geben, haben wir die Etichetta Hauser kreiert. Mit der Etichetta Hauser zeichnen wir Produkte und Angebote aus, die unsere hohen Anforderungen an Herkunft, Qualität, Fairness und Ökologie erfüllen.
Nachhaltigkeits-­Hinweis
Hauser Confiserie St. Moritz - Zopf

Wir als nachhaltiges Hotel

Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Nachhaltigkeit
Das Hauser St. Moritz, das nachhaltige Hotel
Geografischer Anbau, Herstellung und Verarbeitung, Transportweg, Verpackung, Entsorgung zählen zu den Kriterien, die auf die Umwelt einen Einfluss haben. Dabei berücksichtigen wir auch bestehende Labels und Gütesiegel.
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Nachhaltigkeit - Blumen
Soziale Faktoren
Kriterien wie Sicherheit und Gesundheit sowie die Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen intern und extern zählen zu den Sozialen Faktoren, die wir bei unseren Entscheidungen berücksichtigen.
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Engadiner Spezialitäten
Engadiner Identität
Der Bezug zum Engadin ist für uns zentral. Wir bewerten, wie wichtig der Bezug des Endproduktes zur Engadiner Identität ist.
Hauser Confiserie St. Moritz - Take Away Angebote - Fruchtsalat
Überprüfung
Im Rahmen eines Audits überprüfen wir einmal pro Jahr die Qualifikationen der Etichetta Hauser Produkte.

Nachhaltigkeit ist machbar: die Zimmer im Hauser St. Moritz

In unseren Hotelzimmern schlafen Sie länger und gesünder! Das verarbeite Mondholz von heimischer Lärche oder Arve ist besonders wertvoll, denn es wird kurz vor Neumond gefällt. Das harte und robuste Mondholz trägt im Engadin das Label GOD (Romanisch für Wald), das für Authentizität, Nachhaltigkeit und Qualität steht. Ein Traum aus Mondholz, schlafen Sie gut!
Hotel Hauser St. Moritz - Familienzimmer mit einheimischem Arvenholz

Warenkorb

Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.

Zum Shop
Das Produkt wurde dem Warenkorb hinzugefügt. Warenkorb ansehen